

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Thursday, 19 July 2018

6.00 pm

Committee Room 1, City Hall

167 - 180

Membership: Councillors Geoff Ellis (Chair), Sue Burke (Vice-Chair),

Thomas Dyer, Jim Hanrahan, Laura McWilliams, Gary Hewson

and Ronald Hills

Independent Member: Jane Nellist

10. Review of Fraud Sanction Policy

Officers attending: Democratic Services, Jaclyn Gibson, John Scott, Rob Baxter and

Gavin Thomas

AGENDA

SECTION A Page(s) 3 - 10 1. Confirmation of Minutes - 14 June 2018 2. Declarations of Interest Please note that, in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct. when declaring interests members must disclose the existence and nature of the interest, and whether it is a disclosable pecuniary interest (DPI) or personal and/or pecuniary. 3. Information Management Policies 11 - 134 4. Information Management Update 135 - 142 5. Statement of Accounts/Annual Governance Statement To Follow To Follow 6. External Audit Annual Governance Report 7. Audit Committee and Internal Audit Review of Effectiveness 143 - 144 8. Audit Committee Terms of Reference 145 - 160 9. Appointment of External Auditor 161 - 166

11. Nominations - Audit Committee Forum

Verbal Report

Date: 16 October 2018

Venue: The Council Chamber, North Kesteven District Council,

Kesteven Street, Sleaford. NG34 7EF

Time: 9.30 – 4pm

12. Audit Committee Work Programme

181 - 186